fbpx

Restroom Calculator

Need an estimate for how many porta potties your event needs? Use this handy calculator! For a more specific quote tailored to your needs, call us today at 800-210-8407!

special events calculator

GET A QUOTE

Uncategorized

Barb’s Benefit Oktoberfest Celebration Saturday September 28th, 2013

August 26, 2013

 

Barb Lau is the Executive Director of the Association of Women Contractors and is also very close to the hearts of the employees here at On Site Companies. Barb is a single mother of two daughters that are aged 12 & 14 and is also currently fighting Stage 3 Triple Negative Breast Cancer (TNBC). This type of cancer is a rare and aggressive form, which only represents about 10% of all breast cancer diagnoses. The cancer has also spread to her lymph node, as well as internal mammary node. This has made treatment of this disease even more aggressive. Since Barb’s diagnosis in February, Barb has completed 4 months of chemotherapy and has also had a double mastectomy and ovary removal surgery, and she is also begin undergoing a six week course of daily radiation treatments beginning in the end of August. After the six-week radiation treatment, Barb will then wait six months to allow her body to heal before undergoing reconstructive surgery. On Site Companies would like your help in assisting Barb with her medical care. The Association of Women Contractors is hosting an Oktoberfest Celebration, where the funds that are raised will go towards Barb’s medical expenses.  The benefit will have entertainment, food and beverages, activities and a silent auction and raffle. If you would like to get involved in the effort to help Barb you can do so by donating raffle items, food, beverages, become an entertainment sponsor or an activity sponsor.  You can also donate your time by volunteering your time for the event.

If you would like to attend the event it will be held at:

Saturday September 28th 2013 4pm-11pm (4pm-7pm family focused activities)
Croatian Hall –445 2nd Ave. S, South St. Paul, MN 5075

If you would like to volunteer your time please contact these committee chairs:

Financials:  Rachel Otten  rachelaotten@yahoo.com
Food/ Beverages:  Bonnie Vogel bvogel@vogelmetal.com
Donations/ Sponsorship:  Jan Rhody janrhody@northstarimaging.com
Silent Auction/ Raffle: Diane Caruso diane@premierfence.com
Family Events: Rachel Otten rachelaotten@yahoo.com
Adult Events: Kelly Thommes  kellythommes@frontiernet.net
Publicity: Diane Duguay diane.duguay@krausanderson.com
Day of Event: Christa Seaberg christa.seaberg@jedunn.com

If you would like to Donate or Sponsor for the event please contact:

Jan Rhody  janrhody@northstarimaging.com
Lois Walters  lwalters@gunnarelectric.com
Diane Caruso diane@premierfence.com
Christa Seaberg christa.seaberg@jedunn.com

On Site Companies has been a member of the AWC for 10 years and we have known Barb since she started there five years ago.  She has been instrumental in improving the awareness of the AWC and has also worked tirelessly to get numerous businesses certified. We here at On Site Companies are grateful for her efforts and would love nothing more than to see Barb make a full recovery.

Contact Us Now to Get Started on a full quote